Laura A. Diaz ……………………………Teach Write

TEACHER, AUTHOR, EDUblogger "I want to (read and) write books that unblock the traffic jam in everyone's mind." ~J. Updike

Death by Tribalism


The Collision Blog

“The source of every crime, is some defect of the understanding; or some error in reasoning; or some sudden force of the passions.” ― Thomas Hobbes

I’m going to ask my readers to bear with me on this one, because this post will feel as though I’m traveling down various rabbit holes and dragging you along with me. It’s going to be longer than normal – even my normal – but I hope you understand where I’m coming from in the end. You’ll get a glimpse of the mess that is my brain, but I’m doing so to provide a broad picture of how our tribe mentality has evolved. The good, the bad, and the ugly, all wrapped up in one post.

My post about why I’m supporting Evan McMullin (read here) made mention of the term “Tribalism,” and I received a good deal of feedback in regards to that…

View original post 5,060 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 26, 2016 by in Christian Life.
Follow Laura A. Diaz ……………………………Teach Write on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,479 other followers

