Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write

TEACHER, AUTHOR, EDUblogger "I want to (read and) write books that unblock the traffic jam in everyone's mind." ~J. Updike

How Does An Author Get Her Inspiration for Writing?


Click the above link and check out this fantastic resource for both writers and readers! Happy reading! 🙂

WFBC Media Center

We just received Kathy Herman‘s latest book, Not By Sight (Ozark Mountain Trilogy #1) and I haven’t had a chance to read it yet (it was checked out before I had a chance!).  I can’t wait until it’s returned so I can find out how they liked it. I always love to hear from our patrons about the books they’ve read and see the excitement in their eyes when they say “This was a great book, I couldn’t put it down!”.  Now back to my reason for this post…..

I’ve always been fascinated by how authors come up with their stories.  And I received an email from Kathy Herman this morning with a update about her new book and a YouTube video interview.  Naturally, I had to watch it.  In it she explains how she got the inspiration for this latest series.  I found it very interesting and thought…

View original post 4 more words

4 comments on “How Does An Author Get Her Inspiration for Writing?

  1. Valentina Masella
    February 7, 2014

    I really appreciate this post. I have been looking everywhere for this! Thank goodness I found it on Bing. You made my day! Thanks again

    Like

  2. Kory Diamico
    May 30, 2013

    I like this send, enjoyed this one thankyou for putting up.

    Like

  3. D65
    May 15, 2013

    I was just thinking about this question the other day. Thankyou for posting .

    Like

  4. Thanks for the reblog. I love Kathy Herman books and I was excited to hear her talk about how she comes up with her stories. That always amazes me. Such creativity! I hope everyone who sees this interview will go out and read one of her books/series. I recommend reading the Sophie Trace Trilogy first, because a couple of characters in this series play a small part in the next series, Secrets of Roux River Bayou trilogy. You don’t have to read them in that order, but I love the continuity of the characters, that’s just me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

