Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write

TEACHER, AUTHOR, EDUblogger "I want to (read and) write books that unblock the traffic jam in everyone's mind." ~J. Updike

~This is the stuff that drives me crazy!~


This song, for me, is so very identifiable, encouraging, and convicting at the same time. When my hubby and I first heard this on the radio awhile back, he just looked at me with a mischievous glint and said,”That’s you.”

How about you?

Lyrics to This Is The Stuff :

I lost my keys in the great unknown
And call me please ‘Cuz I can’t find my phoneThis is the stuff that drives me crazy
This is the stuff that’s getting to me lately
In the middle of my little mess
I forget how big I’m blessed
This is the stuff that gets under my skin
But I gotta trust You know exactly what You’re doing
It might not be what I would choose
But this is the stuff You use45 in a 35
Sirens and fines while I’m running behind
Whoa

This is the stuff that drives me crazy
This is the stuff that’s getting to me lately
In the middle of my little mess
I forget how big I’m blessed
This is the stuff that gets under my skin
But I gotta trust You know exactly what You’re doing
It might not be what I would choose
But this is the stuff You use

So break me of impatience
Conquer my frustrations
I’ve got a new appreciation
It’s not the end of the world
Oh Oh Oh

This is the stuff that drives me crazy
This is the stuff
Someone save me
In the middle of my little mess
I forget how big I’m blessed
This is the stuff that gets under my skin
And I’ve gotta trust You know exactly what You’re doing
It might not be what I would choose
But this is the stuff You use

Oh Oh Oh Oh
This is the stuff You use

[ These are This Is The Stuff Lyrics on http://www.lyricsmania.com/ ]

 

“There are three rules for writing a novel. Unfortunately, no one knows what they are.”

W. Somerset Maugham

One comment on “~This is the stuff that drives me crazy!~

  1. gloria
    May 21, 2013

    Thank you for saying what needed to be said.I love reading all your posts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 28, 2013 by in Beyond, Christian Life and tagged .
Follow Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,480 other followers

