Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write

TEACHER, AUTHOR, EDUblogger "I want to (read and) write books that unblock the traffic jam in everyone's mind." ~J. Updike

My Identity Mantra


I love this lady’s blog! Check it out.. 🙂 ❤

copy-copy-inspirational-quotes.jpg

 

Interpretations of a Bilingual Life

I am not a remedial student.
I’ve got this.
I can write and articulate just as well as privileged peers.
I am not that other person.
I have agency.
I can create spaces of agency.
I know when I am living in a figured world that oppresses me.
I know how to mediate and negotiate oppressive spaces into agentive ones.
I can identify and counter discursive practices that position me as weak, dumb, quiet or submissive.
I have tools that will help me construct the identity I need to achieve my academic goals.
I am not that other(ed) person.
I am who I say I am.

View original post

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 26, 2013 by in Beyond, Christian Life, Great articles from fellow bloggers, Latina Literature.
Follow Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,557 other followers

