Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write

TEACHER, AUTHOR, EDUblogger "I want to (read and) write books that unblock the traffic jam in everyone's mind." ~J. Updike

Email to God~


Email to God

Dear God,

I’m tired.  Life sucks.  Or is that sucketh? You know what I mean.  You’re God, right?

Today was such a tough day.  Everything that could go wrong did. It’s always like that though.  Or at least it feels like it.

How come I always feel like I ‘m swimming uphill through Jell-O?  When do I get to be happy?
My whole life has been one crappy thing after another.  If it wasn’t someone doing something crappy to me (which has been a lot), it was me making crappy choices and crappy things happening because of my crappy choices.  Choices I can’t take back. Choices I wish I hadn’t made. I wish there was a rewind button.

Oh Lord, please just tell me what your sovereign will is!   I’m not asking for the whole enchilada of divine wisdom and all.  Just for like, maybe Tuesday, okay?  I know.  I’m sounding crazy. I’m going to go to sleep now.  Thanks for listening.
Daniela

_____________________________________________________________
My dearest daughter,
My heart breaks that you have to go through these things and feel these things.  Although these are the things you need to live through to become who you will be, it is hard for me also when you are hurting.  I’m there with you, remember?

When you turned to me in Belief, you were promised that I would never leave you or forsake you. I don’t break my promises.  If I did, I wouldn’t be God, now would I?   You know the mother that steps into the hallway when her child is having an immunization shot; because she can’t bear to see her child in pain and not be able to  do anything?  I’m not like that. No, I am with you always.
Sometimes you are so busy with ‘life’ that you don’t even feel me right beside you. It make me a sad when you won’t let me help you.  But there are some wonderful times, when you are open to me and willing to listen.  During those times you notice the small things I do for you to show you my love.

Remember last week near sunset? You were looking to the sky wondering.  Just wondering.  And you saw that light-filled cloud, the one with the iridescent purple edges. You remember?  You thought it was shaped like a smiley face and that it was smiling right at you; and then you laughed as that bubble of joy in your tummy reached your lips.

That was just for you. I knew that it would bring you joy because I know what makes you happy. And so, I painted that colorful smile just for you.
You make me smile dear one.

I love everything about you because I made you. I even like the way your nose wrinkles up when you laugh.  I love that you are so creative and colorful; it reflects My creativity and sense of humor. And before you ask, of course I have a sense of humor.  If I didn’t would I have created the platypus? J

Tomorrow you will feel better and you will not be looking through such dark glasses. Trust me, I know you will.   Until then child, you do not need to ask me what My Will or plan is for life on Tuesday.  Ask me on Wednesday.  But then, you won’t need to because it will have already happened.:)
Rest in my love.
Trust in my goodness and mercy.
Know that I am always with you.

Believe that I have a wonderful plan and purpose for your life.

Read chapter 8 of Romans and mediate on Jeremiah 29:11.

Re-read the life of Joseph.  It will encourage you.
Look for me in the small things that are sometimes overlooked.
With all my love, I give you peace, and not as the world gives it….
I’ll be back soon,
Your heavenly Father
GOD

 

“Easy reading is … hard writing.”~Nathaniel Hawthorne

3 comments on “Email to God~

  1. Laura A. Diaz
    April 24, 2013

    Thank you,Anne! Those are some of my favorite verses that always bring peace to my spirit.And also, thank you for your ministry; you have been a blessing to me. 🙂
    Laura A. Diaz
    Jeremiah 29:11
    Romans 8:28-29
    Joshua 1:9
    Psalm 139

    Like

  2. Thank you Laura for joining up with us it is very much appreciated, I was about to go to bed, it’s late in Aussie Land but I saw you had subcribed and I’m now thankful that I visited you.

    You life sounds like mine and here we both are now seeking God’s Love and comfort and Wow He sure does give it to us. I loved your honesty and openness Laura, these are always quilties that I value.

    You may know the Scriptures below, they were the verses God gave me, they have been a great comfort to me and I hope they will be for you too.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For He doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Psalm 121:1 I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made Heaven and earth. He will not suffer thy foot to be moved: He that keepeth thee will not slumber. Behold, He that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep. The Lord is thy keeper: the Lord is thy shade upon thy right hand. The sun shall not smite thee by day, nor the moon by night. The Lord shall preserve thee from all evil: He shall preserve thy soul. The Lord shall preserve thy going out and thy coming in from this time forth, and even for evermore.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne.

    Like

  3. “God gives us the best, protects us from the worst; everything in between is a lesson that had to be learned” this is what I have understood from living all this time in faith and gratitude… quote by yours truly, 🙂 read you soon, Alexandra

    Like

Leave a Reply

