Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write

TEACHER, AUTHOR, EDUblogger "I want to (read and) write books that unblock the traffic jam in everyone's mind." ~J. Updike

Fingerprints~


Heart Prints

Author Unknown

Whatever our hands touch…
we leave fingerprints on.
On walls, on furniture, on door knobs, dishes and books.

As we touch we leave our identity..
Oh please where ever I go today…
help me leave heart prints.

Heart prints of compassion,
understanding and love.
Heart prints of kindness and genuine concern.

May my heart touch a lonely neighbour…
or a runaway daughter…
or an anxious mother…
or perhaps a dear friend!

I shall go out today…
to leave heart prints…
and if some one should say…
“I felt your touch!”

I do not like to write – I like to have written. Gloria Steinem

6 comments on “Fingerprints~

  1. Jane Chivaralli
    March 10, 2015

    I am really loving the way you’ve been working the new theme/design of your blog. I like’d the green girl theme before. Very artistic. But I like this one way better. From your home page I can navigate to any of the articles I want. And that is so much easier! I do have a question. You used to have the home page with the long scroll of articles… kind of… you know what I’m saying? But now, it only goes to a certain amount. Csn you make it the way it was? There are a few of your post that are my go-to for reference and it’s been more difficult to find them when I want to share them.
    If not, I understand.
    Thanks!
    J

    Like

    • Laura A. Diaz
      March 13, 2015

      Hello Jane,
      Yes, I see what you mean. I think I may have inadvertently made it a static page. Maybe? I’m going to do a little research into my problema and see what I can do. I understand completely what you are saying and thanks for bringing it to my attention.
      Blessings and best wishes,
      Laura

      Like

  2. Stepanie Andres
    May 18, 2013

    I just want to mention I am just beginner to blogging and site-building and truly liked your page. I’m to bookmark your site and signing up to follow and get emails so that I don’t miss any of your absolutely amazing posts. Regards for sharing with us.

    Like

  3. Loreen Ofreas
    May 18, 2013

    I just want to say I seriously love your blog. You really have really great articles. Thanks a bunch for sharing your life.:)

    Like

  4. mario.crawford
    February 16, 2013

    Thanks for your post. Love your book!

    Like

  5. ColeDren
    January 9, 2013

    Yay google is my world beater helped me to discover this fantastic web website ! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

