Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write

TEACHER, AUTHOR, EDUblogger "I want to (read and) write books that unblock the traffic jam in everyone's mind." ~J. Updike

Warriors On The Edge by Hailey Okeif


Synopsis:

I wanted to warn them of the blackness that crept into and out of their hearts. These were the most foul of all creatures

“Do you see the havoc your father has caused us now Hagah?” Adar added. At that comment, Hagah crumbled to the ground. Not wanting to hear another word, or face the two accusers, he lay with his face in the dirt, eyes focused on the fire. His body in a heap he lay unmoved, staring at the charred logs. He wanted to end it somehow. End this havoc, the word echoed in his head… havoc.. Adar and Rooz with their bulk slowly crouched down away from Hagah on the other side of the fire. Disgusted at the sight of the crumpled heap of Hagah, wishing he would die there, to be with his father

________________________________________________________________________________

Hailey Okeif

About the author:

Tai Chi, Aerobic, QiGong, Yoga instructor. B.S. in Recreation Management. Journalism and Sociology was my second major and degree. NOW, I am finally able to spend some time on this book and work out the lovely parts to writing it down and listening to fellow writers who read my story.
I love poetry both reading it and writing it. I live in Oregon next to the South Umpqua River and will be married to the love of my life in January 2013.

*Warriors on the Edge is about how our lives on Earth connect. Some levels of death take us to areas unknown such as Black Soul where evil resides or on Esrikka a place to forgive and hopefully move up to a Higher level. War, Love, Pain in losing, Fear of death, death, Life and progressive cognitive growth.

I looked into Harper Collins for some gentle nudging into finishing this book. I am happy that I have found this community of like minded people. Creative thinkers who dig deep into the levels of their own cognitive thought to share stories with us, the readers, the people who ask questions.

Please take a look at the first chapters… Thank you

favourite books

The Bible
Fire and Ice
Most of Ann Rice Books
JRR Tolkien
Kahlil Gibran

my websites

http://hdokeefe-com.webs.com/

_______________________________________________________________________________

Reviews:

Nice sci-fi yarn. Good descriptive narrative carries the reader along on this fantasy, I could envision myself right there on the ship gasping for air while fighting wind and waves. Very inspired and I commend you. Peter B.-The Bible I Thought I Knew

This story seems deep and symbolic. I like the imagery presented here. You are a very imaginative writer, and I think your plot really interesting. I read to where the king died, symbolic of Christ, I believe, very moving. Kara-A Gate Called Beautiful

Warriors on the Edge will speak for itself. .. it’s very well written. The story flows well and I would like to read more.High stars!Lucette Cohen Fins- Ten Deep Footprints

Very well done, this to me is like reading a dream state where the sci-fi is in and out of reality. Very visual and conjuring up all kinds of senses. You work demands one’s attention and I love your little warrior as she is earthy and small but tied up in a conscious state that is demanding as it flows in and out of it’s environment. You have an amazing command of the language! High stars and blessings with your book.Roslyn Scribe-Lings, for your child like heart “I Am” Through the Ages, for your seeking heart

________________________________________________________________________________

Check it out for yourself and leave the author a comment at :  http://authonomy.com/books/48095/warriors-on-the-edge/read-book/#chapter

Happy reading! 🙂

 

The only reason for being a professional writer is that you can’t help it. Leo Rosten

7 comments on “Warriors On The Edge by Hailey Okeif

  1. danasargent
    April 26, 2013

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here frequently.
    Good luck for the next!

    Like

  2. carolsagres
    December 22, 2012

    Some great book reviews, book links, and ideas here.!:)

    Like

  3. carolvp2
    December 21, 2012

    Thanks for posting such rich content. this is refreshing to see.

    Like

  4. Tatiana Williams
    December 20, 2012

    Worthy essay.

    Like

  5. Cristobal Gurtner
    December 19, 2012

    That is an exceptional assortment of info and links. I honestly hope we could count on a great deal more in the future.:)

    Like

  6. Junie Cartan416
    December 19, 2012

    I totally dig this idea. Wonderful idea! You are an amazing writer.

    Like

  7. W.J.Shaw
    November 30, 2012

    You can definitely see your expertise in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2012 by in Christian Books, Christian Fiction, Science Fiction, Speculative Christian Fiction.
Follow Laura A. Diaz ____ Teach Write on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,557 other followers

